Around the Hutong This Week

northeast tower of Forbidden City in night light

Image via Wikipedia

Some quick admin notes:

First, I have updated the “About” page. I do much better when I don’t try to be funny. Let me know what I’m not including.

Second, in my effort to keep Silicon Hutong on topic, I have relaunched Peking Review as its own site, with links to books of interest (mostly free e-books available online, and mostly with some China angle) and some thumbnail reviews. I have modest plans for the site, but with a clearer focus it is taking on a healthy life of its own. I’ll still do topical long-form book reviews here as appropriate.

Next, a couple of posts from the Off-Topic Hutong blog – Silicon Hutong Lite:

Time to Rethink Conservatism

Not a City of Airheads

Finally, Dan Harris over at China Law Blog posted a link to our article on Guanxi. The comment string is well worth reading.

About David Wolf

An adviser to corporations and organizations on strategy, communications, and public affairs, David Wolf has been working and living in Beijing since 1995, and now divides his time between China and California. He also serves as a policy and industry analyst focused on innovative and creative industries, a futurist, and an amateur historian.
This entry was posted in Snark and Admin. Bookmark the permalink.